Skip to main content Skip to footer

Student-Athletes' Academics Recognized by C-USA

April 11, 2013

Complete ReleaseGet Acrobat Reader

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. - A record 2,538 Conference USA student-athletes, including 166 from Marshall, earned a spot on the Commissioner's Honor Roll during the 2012-13 academic year, Commissioner Britton Banowsky announced Thursday.

Those recognized maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better. Marshall placed the seventh-most student-athletes on the honor roll. It is the same place as last season, but one more than the 165 produced in 2011-12. Memphis placed the highest number of student-athletes on the honor roll with 228 members. UCF followed closely with 227, while Rice ranked third with 215.

The total number is an increase of more than three percent from a year ago.

The women's soccer team led Marshall with 27 honorees, followed by football's 20 and swimming and diving's 19. Volleyball placed 12 of its current 13 person roster on the list, men's cross country was also just one short of 100 percent, with eight of nine making it.

Student-Athletes with a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or better also receive the Commissioner's Academic Medal. Those winners will be released on Friday.

Memphis - 228

UCF - 227

Rice - 215

East Carolina - 203

Tulsa - 198

SMU - 186

Marshall - 166

UAB - 161

Houston - 162

Tulane - 159

UTEP - 137

Southern Miss - 126


The following is a complete list of Marshall student-athletes on the Commissioner's Honor Roll.


Isaac Ballou

Aaron Bossi

Zachary Chase Boster

Andrew Dundon

Lance Elder

Matthew Hummel

Samuel Hunter

Kyle Kessler

Brandon Sittinger


Men's Basketball

Austin Loop

Tamron Manning


Women's Basketball

Justine Boerger

Suporia Dickens

Chukwuka Ezeigbo

Jennifer Ramirez

Sara Sang

Norrisha Victrum



Men's Cross Country

Bishop Trey Beckett

Caleb Bowen

Ryan Bowser

David Caldwell

Adam Frohnapfel

Brian Tyler Salmons

Peter Starnes

Jack Whitney


Women's Cross Country

Lauren Bartoldson

Julia Galloway

Paige Govey

Zoe Leonard

Whitney Lewis

Molly Miloscia

Micheale Morgan

Kelley Mortakis

Alexandria Phares

Leslie Thomas



James Allen

Eric Ansley

Matthew Cincotta

Cam Dees

Steve Dillon

Blake Frohnapfel

Eric Frohnapfel

Jack Gammon

Peter Helow

Gunnar Holcombe

Chris Jasperse

Joseph Massaquoi

Trevor Mendelson

Gage Niemeyer

Matthew Pickett

Ryan Riedel

Anthony Spano

Corey Tenney

Tyler Williams

Joseph Woodrum


Men's Golf

Brian Anania

Josh Holmes

Marshall Hone

Jeremy Rogers

Carson Schambach

Lance West


Women's Golf

Maria Battaglia

Megan DiDomenico

Samantha DiDomenico

Rachel Johnson

Caitlyn Morrone

Kristyn Morrone

Korakot Simsiriwong

Rachel Thompson


Men's Soccer

Peter Bulat

Aaron Dini

Nick Edginton

Jack Hopkins

Zach Hunter

Ian Lovern

Mike McCabe

Johnathan Mitchell

Cade Parton

Logan Powell

Trevor Starcher


Women's Soccer

Berrie Aitcheson-Walker

Erin Blakely

Bella Bramwell

Morgan Cain

Kelly Culicerto

Kristine Culicerto

Myka DeMarco

Jena Dubs

Anna Dyer

Lia Foster

Caroline Harwell

Betsy Haugh

Hana Henderson

Lindsey Kerns

Lizzy Lemons

Marissa Lombard

Chelsey Maiden

Alexis McEntire

Kelly Moran

Paige Oechsle

Cecelia Scott

Erin Simmons

Chelsea Stalter

Megan Tabler

Sarah Vinson

Casey Walsh

Robin Waskowski



Kristina Braxton

Alyssa Cook

Emileigh Cooper

Alexandria Dawes

Jessica Ferrick

Ashley Gue

Alysia Hively

Savanah Webster

Andi Williamson

Taylor Winton


Swimming and Diving

Emily Alkalski

Alexandria Black

Megan Clemens

Sarah Coghlin

Kaley Gregory

Emily Heniken

Lauren Hurd

Sarah Kay

Katie Kramer

Casey Kyriacopoulos

Victoria Mesner

Heather Moore

Vera Niemeyer

Kacey Preun

Lauren Rone

Danica Ross

Arlie Rykosky

Sarah Schimenti

Maribeth Smith



Elliesa Ball

Kelsi Halbert

Lexy Kessel

Kara Kucin

Karlyn Timko

Maria Voscekova

Dominika Zaprazna


Track and Field

Alecia Daniels

Alanna Dawkins

Bethany Drury

Loren Dyer

An'Drea Gaither

Amanda Hottenstein

Amanda Kennedy

Taylor Kirchwehm

Delkira Maybin

Shyra Molton

Isabelle Rogner



Sara Bailey

Samantha Bane

Jaylene Berrien

Sacha Byous-McConnell

Lanti Cole

Laura Der

Lauren Legge

Katherine Potts

Dorothy Rahal

Jillian Shemanski

Andrea Snipes-Booker

Shaitece Trigg