Skip to main content Skip to footer

Academic Medal Awarded to Several Student-Athletes

April 12, 2013

Complete ReleaseGet Acrobat Reader | Commissioner's Honor Roll

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. - A total of 538 student-athletes, 30 from Marshall, have earned the Conference USA Commissioner's Academic Medal during the 2012-13 academic year, Commissioner Britton Banowsky announced Friday.

Those recognized maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or better. Marshall placed the eighth-most student-athletes on the honor roll. For the third year in a row, Tulsa had the most academic medal winners with 61. Memphis placed 54 on the list, followed by East Carolina with 49 and UCF with 48.

The women's soccer team led Marshall with seven honorees, followed by four on both the women's cross country team and women's track and field team.


Tulsa - 61

Memphis - 54

East Carolina - 49

UCF - 48

UTEP - 42

Southern Miss - 33

Rice - 31

Marshall - 30

Tulane - 30

SMU - 29

UAB - 29

Houston - 15


The following is a complete list of Marshall student-athletes who earned the Conference USA Commissioner's Academic Medal.


Women's Basketball

Justine Boerger


Women's Cross Country

Paige Govey

Molly Miloscia

Micheale Morgan

Alexandria Phares



Jack Gammon


Men's Golf

Brian Anania


Women's Golf

Samantha DiDomenico

Rachel Johnson


Men's Soccer

Jack Hopkins

Trevor Starcher


Women's Soccer

Bella Bramwell

Kelly Culicerto

Caroline Harwell

Betsy Haugh

Kelly Moran

Cecelia Scott

Sarah Vinson



Alexandria Dawes

Jessica Ferrick

Alysia Hively


Swimming and Diving

Katie Kramer



Kelsi Halbert

Lexy Kessel


Track and Field

Alanna Dawkins

Bethany Drury

Taylor Kirchwehm

Isabelle Rogner



Laura Der

Shaitece Trigg