We are Marshall!
Big Green Coaches Tour Starts Monday, May 18





May 14, 2009

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. - The 2009 Big Green Coaches Tour hits the road next week with stops in Lexington, Ky. on Monday, Mingo County on Tuesday and Mason County on Friday.

Headliners for this year's tour are head coaches Mark Snyder (football), Donnie Jones (men's basketball) and Royce Chadwick (women's basketball). Other coaches, athletic department administrators and Thundering Herd cheerleaders and Marco will also make appearances on the tour.

Two recent changes have been made to the tour since dates were first announced in April. The tour stop in Beckley for the BACMU Chapter has been moved to June 22. This includes golf at noon and a dinner at 4:30 p.m. at the Grandview Country Club. The Greenbrier tour stop, originally scheduled for June 22, has been canceled.

The Lexington (Central Kentucky Chapter) event includes golf (noon registration) and a 6:30 p.m. dinner at the Andover Country Club, The Tuesday Mingo County event hosted byk the MAD4MU Chapter includes golf at the Tug Valley Country Club at 10 a.m. and dinner at the Massey Cabin at 5 p.m. The Mason County event, hosted by the MGM Chapter, is a 9 a.m. golf tournament at the Riverside Golf Club.

For more information and complete information for all tour events call the Big Green Scholarship Foundation office at 304-696-4661 or 866-443-7310, or email to bibbgeen@marshall.edu or on the internet at www.MUBigGreen.com.

The complete tour schedule:

MAD4MU
Tuesday, May 19, Golf, 10 a.m. $75 (includes cookout)
Tug Valley Country Club, Sprigg, WV
Bar-B-Q Cookout, 5 p.m., $50
Massey Cabin, Aflex, Ky.
Contact: Ralph Hagy (304) 687-2456; rhagy@suddenlink.net

MGM
Friday, May 22, Golf, 9 a.m. $150
Riverside Golf Club, Mason, WV
Contact: Jim Wilson (304) 812-6279; jhwilson@suddenlink.net

Ashland
Tuesday, May 26, Cookout, 6 p.m., No Charge
Superior Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep Dealership, Ashland, KY
Contact: Allan Thacker (606)329-8616; thackal@aol.com

Charleston QB
Saturday, May 30, Beach Party (food/dancing), 7 p.m., $35 in advance; $40 at door
Charleston Marriott Pavilion
Contact: Lee Hines (304) 553-3158; leehines1@suddenlink.net

Central Ohio
Monday June 1, Dinner, 7-9, Gresso's, Columbus, Ohio
$30 adult /$15 child
Contact: Chris Sabo (740) 972-3126, csabo@limitedbrands.com

Wood County
Tuesday, June 2, Rally in the Alley, 6 p.m. $25
North End Tavern, Parkersburg, WV
Contact: Jane Graham 304-428-4504; jggraham@suddenlinkmail.com

Boone County
Saturday, June 6, Golf, registration 9 a.m., tee-off 10 a.m., $75, Riverview Country Club, near Danville, WV.
Contact: Mark Music (304) 369-5100 daytime or (304)369-4699 evening; musicdvm@suddenlink.net

Cincinnati Club
Monday, June 8, Golf, 12 noon, $125 (includes dinner); dinner 6 p.m. $30
Legendary Run Golf Course, Cincinnati, Ohio
Contact: Mike Chandler (513) 753-1919 chandler@legendaryrungolf.com

Jackson County
Tuesday, June 9, dinner, 6:30 p.m., $15
Old City Building, 113 South Church St., Ripley
Contact: Nick Miller (304) 532-0972 NMiller@BBandT.com

LAMAC
Wednesday, June 10, Golf 12 noon, $100 (includes dinner): dinner 6:30 p.m., $50
Logan Country Club, Logan, WV
Contact: Steve Chapman (304) 752-1166; schapman@lbandt.com

Putnam County
Thursday, June 11, Dinner, 6-8 p.m., $15
Sleepy Hollow Country Club
Contact: Jim Ferguson (304) 552-3501; ferg3@suddenlink.net

BACMU
Monday, June22,, Golf, noon, $125 (includes dinner); dinner, 4:30 p.m., $25.
Grandview Country Club, Beckley, WV
Contact: Larry Foster (304) 255-1469, Ex. 10; Spartan@suddenlinkmail.com

River Cities
Tuesday, June 23, Tailgate Under Tent, 6-8 p.m. No Charge
Central Christian Church Parking Lot (across from Tanks Stadium)
Contact: Mike Hurley (740) 532-8712; mhurley@hurleyins.com

Lincoln County
Saturday, June 27, Golf, 8 a.m., $70
Esquire Country Club, Martha, WV
Contact: Kevin Miller (304)824-7964; kmiller1997@zoominternet.net