Skip to main content Skip to footer

MCGILL: Marshall Student-Athletes Shine in Classroom

1/22/18

In the Fall of 2017, 215 student-athletes earned a grade-point average of 3.0 or higher. Marshall student-athletes compiled a 3.27 GPA in the Fall of 2017. Overall, 46 student-athletes finished with a 4.0 and 166 made the Dean’s List.

MCGILL: Herd Defies Preseason Predictions, Secures Home Sweep

1/20/18

When the Conference USA preseason men’s basketball poll was unveiled in October, Middle Tennessee and UAB were at the top.

MCGILL: Herd Out-Toughs Middle Tennessee in C-USA Showdown

1/18/18

Middle Tennessee has been Conference USA’s toughest out in recent seasons. On Thursday night, in front of 5,320 people inside the Henderson Center, the Marshall men’s basketball team found a way to beat the league stalwarts at their own game.

MCGILL: Herd Hoops Suffers First Home Blemish in Loss to WKU

1/6/18

The 11-game win streak by the Marshall men’s basketball program, in the top 10 of lengthiest streaks in the history of the Cam Henderson Center, came to an end Saturday night.

MCGILL: Herd Handles Lineup Shuffle, Stays Perfect at Home

12/28/17

What happens to one of college basketball’s highest scoring teams when one of the nation’s highest scoring duos doesn’t score?

MCGILL: Staggering Stats as Herd Hoops Enters C-USA Play

12/26/17

Marshall has concluded non-conference play with impressive numbers by individuals and the team. The Herd will look to continue its success on offense and defense beginning with Thursday's Conference USA opener.

MCGILL: Meet Marshall's Big Four 2.0

12/18/17

After Marshall’s run to the Conference USA championship game in March, junior guard Jon Elmore watched the key pieces around him graduate from the men’s basketball program.

MCGILL: Marshall Keeps Bowl Win Streak Intact, Beats CSU in New Mexico Bowl

12/16/17

Marshall rose above the elevation in Saturday’s Gildan New Mexico Bowl. The program stood tall in the shadow of the Sandia Mountains, which loom large – as high as 10,678 feet – to the east of the host city.

MCGILL: Dowrey Earns Praise for Toughness

12/14/17

The Marshall junior offensive lineman has started 23 of the team's last 24 games after undergoing offseason surgery between the 2015 and 2016 seasons. His toughness was recognized by coaches at the football banquet.

full | download

Saturday, Mar 24
Event Time Coverage
at UTSA 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 23
Event Time Coverage
at UTSA 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 21
Event Time Coverage
at Virginia Tech 4:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 18
Event Time Coverage
vs UAB TBA
Saturday, Mar 17
Event Time Coverage
vs UAB 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 16
Event Time Coverage
vs UAB 4:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 11
Event Time Coverage
vs Niagara 12:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 10
Event Time Coverage
vs Niagara 11:00 AM
Friday, Mar 9
Event Time Coverage
vs Niagara 3:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 6
Event Time Coverage
at Western Carolina 12:00 PM
at Western Carolina 4:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 4
Event Time Coverage
at Appalachian State 1:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 3
Event Time Coverage
at Appalachian State 1:00 PM
Friday, Mar 2
Event Time Coverage
at Appalachian State 3:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 25
Event Time Coverage
at Elon 1:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 24
Event Time Coverage
at Elon 2:00 PM
Friday, Feb 23
Event Time Coverage
at Elon 4:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 18
Event Time Coverage
at Florida A&M 11:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 17
Event Time Coverage
at Florida A&M 1:00 PM
Friday, Feb 16
Event Time Coverage
at Florida A&M 4:00 PM
  • SHOP NOW

MARSHALL ON DEMAND CUSA TV LIVE

#TheHerd

X