Skip to main content Skip to footer

Herd Baseball Announces 2018 Schedule

Jeff Waggoner
Jan. 10, 2018

2018 Schedule

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. - Marshall baseball coach Jeff Waggoner has announced the Thundering Herd's 2018 schedule. The slate is highlighted by four teams that appeared in the 2017 regionals, and midweek games against the Atlantic Coast Conference, Mid-American Conference and the Big 12 Conference.

Marshall begins the schedule on a 10-game road trip. The Herd will open the season at Florida A&M (Feb. 16-18), at Elon (Feb. 23-25), at Appalachian State (March 2-4) and close out the road trip with a midweek game at Western Carolina.

Marshall returns home to welcome Niagara (March 9-11) in Huntington, before it hosts UAB (March 16-18) at Appalachian Power Park in Charleston to open conference play. For its road series of conference play, the Herd will travel to San Antonio to play UTSA (March 23-25).

The Herd will host league rivals Florida Atlantic (March 30-April 1 in Charleston), Louisiana Tech (April 20-22 at Linda K. Epling Stadium in Beckley), Old Dominion (May 4-6 in Charleston) and will close out the regular season against Southern Miss (May 17-19 in Beckley). In the non-conference action, Marshall will have home-and-homes with Virginia Tech (March 21 in Blacksburg, Va., April 11 in Charleston) Morehead State (April 3 in Morehead, April 4 in Huntington), Ohio (April 17 in Huntington, April 18 at Ohio) and West Virginia (April 24 in Charleston and May 15 in Morgantown), while it will also welcome East Tennessee (May 8 in Charleston).

The Herd will travel to conference foes Middle Tennessee (April 6-8), WKU (April 13-15), FIU (April 27-29) and Charlotte (May 11-13).

Following the regular season, the Conference USA Tournament will be held from May 23-28 at MGM Park in Biloxi, Miss.

For all the latest information about Marshall baseball, follow @HerdBaseball on Twitter and Marshall University Baseball on Facebook.

2018 Marshall Baseball Schedule
Date, Opponent, Time, Location (* indicates Conference USA game)
2/16/2018-Florida A&M, 4 p.m., Tallahassee, FL
2/17/2018-Florida A&M, 1 p.m., Tallahassee, FL
2/18/2018-Florida A&M, 11 a.m., Tallahassee, FL
2/23/2018-Elon University, 4 p.m., Elon, NC
2/24/2018-Elon University, 2 p.m., Elon, NC
2/25/2018-Elon University, 1 p.m., Elon, NC
3/2/2018-Appalachian State, 3 p.m., Boone, NC
3/3/2018-Appalachian State, 1 p.m., Boone, NC
3/4/2018-Appalachian State, 1 p.m., Boone, NC
3/6/2018-Western Carolina, 12 p.m. (DH), Cullowhee, NC
3/9/2018-Niagara, 3 p.m., Huntington, WV
3/10/2018-Niagara, 11 a.m. (DH), Huntington, WV
3/11/2018-Niagara, 12 p.m. Huntington, WV
3/16/2018-UAB *, TBA, Charleston, WV
3/17/2018-UAB*, TBA, Charleston, WV
3/18/2018-UAB*, TBA, Charleston, WV
3/21/2018-Virginia Tech, 4 p.m., Blacksburg, VA
3/23/2018-UTSA*, 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT), San Antonio, TX
3/24/2018-UTSA*, 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT), San Antonio, TX
3/25/2018-UTSA*, 12 p.m. ET (11 a.m. CT), San Antonio, TX
3/30/2018-Florida Atlantic*, TBA, Charleston, WV
3/31/2018-Florida Atlantic*, TBA, Charleston, WV
4/1/2018-Florida Atlantic*, TBA, Charleston, WV
4/3/2018-Morehead State, 5 p.m., Morehead, KY
4/4/2018-Morehead State, 3 p.m., Huntington, WV
4/6/2018-MTSU*, 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT), Murfreesboro, TN
4/7/2018-MTSU*, 5 p.m. ET (4 p.m. CT), Murfreesboro, TN
4/8/2018-MTSU*, 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT), Murfreesboro, TN
4/11/2018-Virginia Tech, 6 p.m., Charleston, WV
4/13/2018-WKU*, 6 p.m. ET (5 p.m. CT), Bowling Green, KY
4/14/2018-WKU*, 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT), Bowling Green, KY
4/15/2018-WKU*, 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT), Bowling Green, KY
4/17/2018-Ohio, 3 p.m., Huntington, WV
4/18/2018-Ohio, 6 p.m., Athens, OH
4/20/2018-La Tech*, 6 p.m., Beckley, WV
4/21/2018-La Tech*, 2 p.m., Beckley, WV
4/22/2018-La Tech* 10 a.m., Beckley, WV
4/24/2018-WVU, 6:30 p.m., Charleston, WV
4/27/2018-FIU*, 7 p.m., Miami, FL
4/28/2018-FIU*, 7 p.m., Miami, FL
4/29/2018-FIU*, 1 p.m., Miami, FL
5/4/2018-ODU*, TBA, Charleston, WV
5/5/2018-ODU*, TBA, Charleston, WV
5/6/2018-ODU*, TBA, Charleston, WV
5/8/2018-East Tennessee State, TBA, Charleston, WV
5/11/2018-Charlotte*, 6 p.m., Charlotte, NC
5/12/2018-Charlotte*, 2 p.m., Charlotte, NC
5/13/2018-Charlotte*, 1 p.m., Charlotte, NC
5/15/2018-WVU, 6:30 p.m., Morgantown, WV
5/17/2018-Southern Miss*, 6 p.m., Beckley, WV
5/18/2018-Southern Miss*, 2 p.m., Beckley, WV
5/19/2018-Southern Miss*, 10:30 a.m., Beckley, WV
5/23/2018-CUSA Tourney, TBA, Biloxi, MS
5/24/2018-CUSA Tourney, TBA. Biloxi, MS
5/25/2018-CUSA Tourney, TBA, Biloxi, MS
5/26/2018-CUSA Tourney, TBA, Biloxi, MS
5/27/2018-CUSA Tourney, TBA, Biloxi, MS
5/28/2018-CUSA Tourney, TBA, Biloxi, MS

 

 

MARSHALL ON DEMAND CUSA TV LIVE
  • SHOP NOW

#TheHerd