Marshall Football Archive

Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
Thu 08/31/2000 SE Missouri State (Youth Day) Huntington, W. Va.  W, 63-7
Sat 09/09/2000 at Michigan State East Lansing, Mich.  L, 34-24
Sat 09/23/2000 at North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C.  L, 20-15
Sat 09/30/2000 Buffalo (Band Day) Huntington, W. Va.  W, 47-14
Thu 10/05/2000 Western Michigan Huntington, W. Va. ESPNL, 30-10
Sat 10/14/2000 at Toledo Toledo, Ohio  L, 42-0
Sat 10/21/2000 Kent State (Homecoming) Huntington, W. Va.  W, 34-12
Sat 10/28/2000 at Akron Akron, Ohio  W, 31-28
Sat 11/04/2000 at Bowling Green Bowling Green, Ohio  W, 20-13
Sat 11/11/2000 Miami (OH) Huntington, W. Va.  W, 51-31
Sat 11/18/2000 at Ohio Athens, Ohio  L, 38-28
Sat 12/02/2000 Western Michigan (MAC Championship) Huntington, W. Va. ABCW, 19-14