Skip to main content Skip to footer

Marshall Announces Spring Football Schedule

Marshall head coach Doc Holliday
Marshall head coach Doc Holliday
March 21, 2018

HUNTINGTON, W.Va.-The Marshall Football program announced its 2018 spring schedule on Wednesday.

This spring, the first 14 practices (March 27-April 26) are open to members of the Big Green Scholarship Foundation or Marshall Football season-ticket holders. If you are not currently members of the Big Green, you will be able to join at the stadium for as low as $60 ($5/month) and your membership will be valid for the 2018-19 year. If you would like to purchase 2018 Marshall Football season tickets, you will also be able to do so at the gate for as little as $99. Qualifying individuals must check-in at the ticket window located on the Northside of the HerdZone Stadium Store by Gate B South. Gate B South will be the only entrance and exit for each practice. Fans are asked to sit in the chairback sections.

The 2018 Spring Scrimmage on Saturday, April 28 will open to all, but Big Green memberships and season tickets may still be purchased on-site. Two complimentary tickets to the Green and White Scrimmage will be issued to each season ticket holder account from 2017. All other tickets are $5 apiece and may be purchased online at HerdZone.com. Parking for the scrimmage will be $20, and will guarantee a spot on the Joan C. Edwards Stadium’s West Lot. It is recommended that parking and tickets be purchased in advance. The annual turning on of the Memorial Fountain ceremony will take place at 11 a.m.

In the event practice is moved inside to the Chris Cline Indoor Athletic Complex due to inclement weather, individuals must enter through the foyer of the Chad Pennington Hall of Fame. A Marshall Athletics representative will be on hand to admit qualified individuals. Parking is available across the street at the Marshall Softball Complex on non-softball gamedays. A day-by-day update on practice location will be tweeted through @HerdFB once it is known.


 

 

Schedule (Subject to change…stay tuned to @HerdFB for all schedule changes)

Tuesday, March 27: 3-6 p.m.

Thursday, March 29: 3-6 p.m.

Saturday, March 31: 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

Tuesday, April 3: 3-6 p.m.

Thursday, April 5: 3-6 p.m.

Saturday, April 7: 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

Tuesday, April 10: 3-6 p.m.

Thursday, April 12: 3-6 p.m.

Saturday, April 14: 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

Tuesday, April 17: 3-6 p.m.

Thursday, April 19: 3-6 p.m.

Saturday, April 21: 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

Tuesday, April 24: 3-6 p.m.

Thursday, April 26: 3-6 p.m.

Saturday, April 28: 2 p.m. (Scrimmage)

MARSHALL ON DEMAND CUSA TV LIVE
  • SHOP NOW

#TheHerd