Marshall Announces Spring Football Schedule


Marshall football

Marshall football

March 24, 2014

HUNTINGTON, W.Va.-The Marshall football program has announced its 2014 spring schedule, complete with three scrimmages and the annual Green and White Spring Game, which will feature Herd legends Chad Pennington and Byron Leftwich as coaches.

The practices are open to the public but the April 5 and 12 dates will be scrimmages where only Big Green members and Marshall students will be admitted. The Friday afternoon scrimmage on April 18 will be open to Big Green members, Marshall students and those who submitted a football season ticket intent form prior to the April 11 deadline. Those wishing to attend may enter through Gate A, located on the west side of the stadium. Individuals will be asked to present their Big Green membership card. Students must present a valid MU ID. Those who submitted a ticket intent form will be allotted admission to the scrimmage via a pass list. Gate A will open one half hour prior to the start of the practice/scrimmages.

For all three scrimmages, a Big Green staff member will be on hand at Gate A to assist those wishing to join.

Schedule

Tuesday, March 25: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.                                          

Thursday, March 27: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.                                              

Saturday, March 29: 9:30 – 11:45 a.m.                                                   


 

 

Tuesday, April 1: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.                                             

Thursday, April 3: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.                                                        

Saturday, April 5: 9:30 – 11:45 a.m.*                                         

Tuesday, April 8: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.                                             

Thursday, April 10: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.                                                      

Saturday, April 12: 1:30 – 3:45 p.m.*                                                     

Tuesday, April 15: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.                                                        

Thursday, April 17: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.                                                      

Friday, April 18: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.*                                             

Tuesday, April 22: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.                                                        

Thursday, April 24: 3:30 – 5:45 p.m.                                                      

Saturday, April 26: 2 – 4:15 p.m. (Spring Game)                                                 

(All times are approximate)

*Scrimmage