Skip to main content Skip to footer

Six Named to Athlon Sports Preseason All-Conference USA Football Teams

Ryan Yurachek
May 26, 2017

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. – Marshall had six student-athletes named to Athlon’s preseason All-Conference USA football teams, the outlet announced Thursday.

Leading the way for the Thundering Herd was tight end Ryan Yurachek, who was selected to the first team. Defensive lineman Ryan Bee and defensive back Rodney Allen were named second-team selections, while Levi Brown was recognized on the third team. Rounding out the honors were quarterback Chase Litton and wide receiver Tyre Brady, who were honored on the fourth team.

Yurachek, Bee and Allen received 2016 all-league honorable mention recognition, while Brown was named to the conference’s All-Freshman team. Earlier this week, the latter was also selected as a member of the 2017 Rimington Trophy Watch List.

Last season, Yurachek was honored by the John Mackey Award, Wuerffel Trophy and AFCA (American Football Coaches Association) Good Works Team.

Marshall will open its 2017 campaign with a 6:30 p.m. home date versus Miami (Ohio) on Saturday, Sept. 2.