July 23, 2010

IRVING, Texas - The 2010 Conference USA Football Media Kickoff will take place on Sunday, July 25 at the Hilton in Memphis, Tenn. All 12 head coaches and one player from each team will meet with members of the television, radio and print media to preview the upcoming season. There will be multiple ways for fans and media members not in Memphis to be a part of the event.

Press conferences featuring all of the head coaches and players will be streamed live and archived on Conference USA.com (http://conferenceusa.cstv.com/sports/m-footbl/spec-rel/10-m-football-kickoff.html). The coaches press conferences will take place from 3 p.m. CT-4 p.m. CT, with the player press conferences being held from 4 - 4:30 p.m. CT. A complete schedule of when each coach and player will be on the dais is listed below.

ISP Sports will be producing a syndicated radio show from 4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. CT, with Alan York hosting. Each coach and player will participate on the radio show, which fans can both watch and listen to on Conference USA.com. A list of radio stations that will air the show in C-USA markets is listed below, as is an order of appearance.

C-USA reporter Cary Estes will be blogging from the event and that link can also be found on the C-USA Football Media Day page, among other places. In addition, fans are encouraged to follow Conference USA through Twitter (@ConferenceUSA1) and Facebook (Conference USA) for photos and other updates from the event.

COACHES VIDEO PRESS CONFERENCES (streamed live on ConferenceUSA.com)
3:00p-3:15p Larry Porter, Neil Callaway, Todd Graham
3:15p-3:30p Ruffin McNeill, Bob Toledo, Larry Fedora
3:30p-3:45p Doc Holliday, June Jones, George O'Leary
3:45p-4:00p Kevin Sumlin, David Bailiff, Mike Price

PLAYERS VIDEO PRESS CONFERENCES (streamed live on ConferenceUSA.com)
4:00p-4:10p Dwayne Harris, Marcus Ball, Mario Harvey, Donald Buckram
4:10p-4:20p Case Keenum, Youri Yenga, Andrew Nierman, G.J. Kinne
4:20p-4:30p Bruce Miller, Cheta Ozougwu, Austin Davis, Bryant Turner



(streamed live on ConferenceUSA.com and syndicated on stations in C-USA markets)
4:30p-4:38p June Jones and Youri Yenga, SMU
4:39p-4:47p Bob Toledo and Andrew Nierman, Tulane
4:48p-4:56p Larry Fedora and Austin Davis, Southern Miss
4:57p-5:05p Neil Callaway and Bryant Turner, UAB
5:06p-5:14p Ruffin McNeill and Dwayne Harris, East Carolina
5:15p-5:23p Larry Porter and Marcus Ball, Memphis
5:24p-5:32p George O'Leary and Bruce Miller, UCF
5:33p-5:41p David Bailiff and Cheta Ozougwu, Rice
5:42p-5:50p Kevin Sumlin and Case Keenum, Houston
5:51p-5:59p Doc Holliday and Mario Harvey, Marshall
6:00p-6:08p Mike Price and Donald Buckram, UTEP
6:09p-6:17p Todd Graham and G.J. Kinne, Tulsa
6:18p-6:26p Britton Banowsky, C-USA

WEKI/WTKI 1490 AM Birmingham, Ala.
KTCK 1310 AM Dallas
KOFX 92.3 FM El Paso, Texas
WNTC 1070 AM Greenville, N.C.
WXRR 104.5 FM Hattiesburg, Miss.
WDGG 93.7 FM Huntington, W. Va.
KFNC 97.5 FM Houston
KBME 790 AM Houston
WHBQ 560 AM Memphis
WIST 690 AM New Orleans
WYGM 740 AM Orlando, Fla.
KAKC 1300 AM Tulsa, Okla.

For more information on C- USA Football, please visit ConferenceUSA.com and follow us on Twitter and Facebook.