Marshall Football Announces Open Portion of Camp Schedule

July 25, 2017

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. -- Marshall Football announced the open portion of its preseason camp schedule on Tuesday. 

Workouts begin Thursday and the first two and a half weeks are open to the public and will last approximately three hours apiece. However, all practices forced into the Chris Cline Indoor Athletic Complex due to inclement weather will be closed. Please stay tuned to the program's official Twitter account (@HerdFB) for updates regarding this circumstance.

The Thundering Herd will host its Fan Day on Saturday, July 29 from 1-3:15 p.m. on the turf at Joan C. Edwards Stadium and will follow with its Big Green Season Ticket-Holder Appreciation Night on Saturday, August 5. For more information on both events, please click here: http://www.herdzone.com/sports/m-footbl/spec-rel/071417aaa.html.

The final open day of camp will be a 3:20 p.m. scrimmage on Saturday, August 12.

Open Practice Schedule

Thursday, July 27 - 3:20 p.m.

Friday, July 28 - 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, July 29 - 6 p.m. (Fan Day: 1-3:15 p.m.; gates open at 12:30 p.m.)


 

 

Monday, July 31 - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, August 1 - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, August 2 - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, August 3 - 3:20 p.m.

Friday, August 4 - 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, August 5 - 3:20 p.m. (Big Green Season Ticket-Holder Appreciation Night)

Monday, August 7 - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, August 8 - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, August 10 - 3:20 p.m.

Friday, August 11 - 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, August 12 - 3:20 p.m. (Scrimmage)