Skip to main content Skip to footer

Men's Soccer Receives Year-End Academic Honors

Hilgefort added yet another academic honor to his collection

March 31, 2012

HUNTINGTON, W.Va.- A record 2,433 Conference USA student-athletes, including 165 from Marshall, were named to the C-USA Commissioner's Honor Roll this past week, and amongst those recipients were 11 members of the Thundering Herd men’s soccer team.

Seniors Jordan Hilgefort and Kyle Sniatecki headlined a list of Marshall soccer players that also included Aaron Dini, Zach Hunter, Ryan Kelly, Ross Seagram, Matt Risher, Logan Powell, Cade Parton, Mike McCabe, and Johnathan Mitchell. These student-athletes received recognition for posting a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher.

Of those 11 players senior Jordan Hilgefort and junior Aaron Dini, who redshirted this past season, went on to claim further honors, receiving the prestigious C-USA Academic Medal. The award – earned by just 538 students in the conference – recognizes all student athletes who achieved a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or better.