@HerdWBB Announces 2017-18 Schedule

Aug. 10, 2017

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. – The Conference USA office released the membership’s 2017-18 league schedules Thursday afternoon and the Marshall women’s basketball team included its non-conference slate as well.
 
Headlining the out-of-conference action are trips to Kentucky and Florida while Penn State and Ohio are among the 10 non-conference home games in the Cam Henderson Center. The matchup with Penn State completes a home-and-home as the Herd traveled to State College this past season.
 
“We are excited for the upcoming season," said head coach Tony Kemper. "Our non-conference schedule features teams who will really push us and get this group battle-tested before getting into conference play.”
 
In Conference USA action, Marshall will face WKU, FIU and Florida Atlantic twice. The Herd will host Middle Tennessee, UTSA, UAB and UTEP and travel to Old Dominion, Charlotte, Southern Miss, Rice and North Texas.
 
2017-18 Schedule
Home Games in Bold
* Conference USA games
 
Friday, Nov. 10 vs. Longwood
Wednesday, Nov. 15 vs. Penn State
Sunday, Nov. 19 at Cleveland State
Wednesday, Nov. 22 vs. Ohio
Sunday, Nov. 26 at Kentucky
Thursday, Nov. 30 Winthrop
Saturday, Dec. 2 vs. Southern Illinois
Wednesday, Dec. 6 vs. Morgan State
Sunday, Dec. 10 at Florida
Saturday, Dec. 16 vs. Appalachian State
Monday, Dec. 18 vs. Kentucky Christian
Thursday, Dec. 21 at Tennessee State
Saturday, Dec. 30 vs. Alice Lloyd
Friday, Jan. 5 at Florida Atlantic *
Sunday, Jan. 7 at FIU *
Saturday, Jan. 13 vs. Louisiana Tech *
Thursday, Jan. 18 at Old Dominion *
Sunday, Jan. 21 vs. WKU *
Friday, Jan. 26 vs. Middle Tennessee *
Sunday, Jan. 28 vs. FIU *
Friday, Feb. 2 at Charlotte *
Sunday, Feb. 4 at Southern Miss *
Thursday, Feb. 8 vs. UTSA *
Saturday, Feb. 10 vs. UAB *
Thursday, Feb. 15 vs. UTEP *
Saturday, Feb. 17 at WKU *
Thursday, Feb. 22 at Rice *
Saturday, Feb. 24 at North Texas *
Thursday, March 1 vs. Florida Atlantic *
 
For all the latest information about Marshall women's basketball, follow @HerdWBB on Twitter and Instagram as well as Marshall University Basketball on Facebook.
 

---HerdZone.com---