Marshall Volleyball To Appear On CSTV


Kelly-Anne Billingy

Kelly-Anne Billingy

Aug. 9, 2007

IRVING, Texas - Marshall volleyball will air on CSTV three times during the 2007 season. CSTV will once again bring Conference USA fans some of the hottest soccer and volleyball action this fall, including live championship coverage of men's and women's soccer and volleyball. The network's fall schedule features 10 regular-season matches in addition to the 2007 C-USA team championships.

 

The first C-USA regular season contest will feature SMU volleyball hosting Marshall at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on Sunday, Sept. 23. On Tuesday, Oct. 2, defending C-USA champion UAB will host Memphis in a rematch of the 2006 Championship. UAB and Marshall will then make encore appearances on Sunday, Oct. 14, which will also give fans a sneak peek of MU's Cam Henderson Center in Huntington, W.Va. The Henderson Center will host the 2007 C-USA Volleyball Championship and the live final at 4 p.m. ET on Sunday, Nov. 18. Tulsa will host Tulane in the final televised regular season match, which will air on Tuesday, Oct. 30 at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT.

 

2007 Volleyball Schedule

 

Fri., Sept. 21  Marshall at SMU tape delayed, will air on CSTV on Sept. 23 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

Sun., Sept. 30  Memphis at UAB  tape delayed, will air on CSTV on Oct. 2 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

Fri., Oct. 12   UAB at Marshall tape delayed, will air on CSTV on Oct. 14 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

Sun., Oct. 28   Tulane at Tulsa tape delayed, will air on CSTV on Oct. 30 at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT

Sun., Nov. 18   C-USA Championship Match        LIVE - 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT