Skip to main content Skip to footer

Marshall Faces North Texas in C-USA Quarterfinals

Shelby Conley
Nov. 16, 2017
Live Video
Tournament Bracket
Live Stats (will update to MU-NT at start time)

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. - Marshall Volleyball, the eight seed in this weekend's Conference USA Volleyball Tournament, will face top-seeded North Texas Friday at 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT. in Diddle Arena on the campus of Western Kentucky University.

The winner of the match will advance to the semifinals and will face the winner of fourth-seeded UTSA and fifth-seeded Florida Atlantic on Friday at 5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT. UTSA-FAU will be contested Friday after the conclusion of Marshall-North Texas.

Friday's match will also be carried on at the following link:

Have You Herd?

Marshall (11-18 overall, 6-8 Conference USA) swept visiting UAB on Saturday.

The Thundering Herd's Jac'cara Walker leads the league in points (4.44), is second in kills per set (3.92) and fifth in service aces (0.36). Madelyn Cole is seventh in assists (9.29), while Addisyn Rowe (1.00) and Jessa Long (3.57) are eighth in blocks and digs, respectively.

Scouting the Mean Green  



North Texas (26-2, 13-1) defeated WKU (3-2) and Middle Tennessee (3-0) at home last weekend. Amanda Chamberlain (.477) leads the conference in hitting percentage and stands fifth in blocks per set (1.08) and points (3.98). Karley York is second in assists (11.81) and Alex Janak (0.39) is third in service aces. She is joined in that category by Henrianna Ibarra (0.30) and Holly Milam (0.30) in eighth and ninth, respectively.

The two teams met in Huntington on November 3 and the Mean Green emerged with a 3-0 victory.

For all the latest information about Marshall Volleyball, follow @HerdVolleyball on Twitter, Instagram and Marshall University Volleyball on Facebook.